The shinshikake katas

The 7 forms of the 3rd level

The shinshikake katas

After his thrust to the maemen of the kamayari was thwarted with hikiotoshi, the suyari immediately thrusts to the kamayari's uradō. The kamayari beats the suyari upwards, bypasses its tip and slides with his left sickle to the leading hand of his opponent.

Continue reading ...

The kamayari strikes down thrusts to his maedō and uradō with his spear shaft before he evades the suyari who tries to beat his spear aside and thrusts to his maedō.

Continue reading ...

After a thrust to the kamayari's maemen foiled with hikiotoshi, both spears try in vain to swipe each other away a few times. Finally, when the suyari wants to go to yarigamae, the kamayari takes the suyari out of balance with some slight up and down strikes before he knocks down the opponent's spear and thrusts to the suyari's maedō

Continue reading ...

The suyari tries to push a one- and right-handed thrust (or surikomi) of the kamayari to the right but the kamayari catches the suyari in kamuriuke to finally parry a thrust of the suyari to his uramen also in kamuriuke.

Continue reading ...

From daijōdan the kamayari knocks a thrust to his maemen to the ground. After both spears have gone to jōdan then, the suyari tries to push the kamayari away. The kamayari however uses this momentum to change his stance and thrusts to the throat of the suyari with the ishizuki of his spear.

Continue reading ...

After the suyari has been knocked to the ground by the kamayari with hikiotoshi it alternately threatens the kamayari's maedō, uradō, maedō and uradō again but is prevented from stabbing because the kamayarivon hits the shaft of the suyari each time. Now the suyari tries to thrust to the uradō of the kamayari three times. The kamayari answers three times with uchibari. After the third uchibari the kamayari nocks the suyari to the ground thrusts to his maedō.

Continue reading ...

After his thrust to the kamayari's maemen was knocked down with hikiotoshi, the suyari tries to thrust to the kamayari's uradō three times, which the kamayari counters three times with uchibari. With the third uchibari the kamayari knocks the suyari to the ground and then trusts to his maedō. Now both go into jōdan. The suyari now pushes the kamayari into gedan and creates a chance to thrust to his uradō. But the kamayari evades with a jump backwards and knocks the suyari to the ground whilst landing before thrusting to his uradō.

Continue reading ...

Die Shinshikake-Katas

Die 7 Formen des 3. Levels

Die Shinshikake-Katas

Nachdem sein Stich zm Maemen des Kamayari mit Hikiotoshi vereitelt worden ist, sticht der Suyari unmittelbar zum Uradō des Kamayari. Dieser schlägt den Suyari nach oben, umgeht dessen Spitze und rutscht mit seiner Ura-Sichel zur Führhand seines Gegners.

Weiterlesen ...

Stiche zu seinem Maedō und Uradō schlägt der Kamayari mit seinem Speerschaft nieder, bevor er dem Suyari, der versucht, seinen Speer zur Seite zu schlagen, ausweicht und zu dessen Maedō sticht.

Weiterlesen ...

Nach einem mit Hikiotoshi vereitelten Stich zum Maemen des Kamayari versuchen beide Speer ein paar Mal vergeblich sich gegenseitig wegzuschlagen. Schließlich bringt der Kamayari den Suyari, wenn dieser in Yarigamae gehen will, mit einigen leichten Auf- und Abwärtsschlägen aus der Balance, bevor er den gegnerischen Speer zu Boden schlägt und zum Maedō des Suyari sticht.

Weiterlesen ...

Einen einhändigen Stich (bzw. Surikomi) mit der rechten Hand des Kamayari bei gleichzeitigem Auslagenwechsel versucht der Suyari nach rechts wegzudrücken, doch der Kamayari fängt den Suyari bei erneutem Auslagenwechsel in Kamuriuke auf, um schließlich einen Stich des Suyari zu seinem Uramen ebenfalls in Kamuriuke zu parieren.

Weiterlesen ...

Einen Stich zu seinem Maemen schlägt der Kamayari aus Daijōdan zu Boden. Nachdem beide Speere dann in Jōdan gegangen sind, versucht der Suyari, den Kamayari wegzuschleudern. Dieser nutzt den Schwung jedoch für einen Auslagenwechsel und stößt mit dem Ishizuki zur Kehle des Suyari.

Weiterlesen ...

Nachdem der Kamayari einen Stich des Suyari mit Hikiotoshi zu Boden geschlagen hat, bedroht dieser abwechselnd Maedō, Uradō, Maedō und wieder Uradō des Kamayari, wird am Stechen aber gehindert, weil der Kamayarivon oben auf den Schaft des Suyari schlägt. Nun versucht dieser dreimal zum Uradō des Kamayari zu stechen. Der Kamayari antwortet dreimal mit Uchibari. MIt dem dritten Uchibari beförderter den Suyariauf den Boden und sticht dann zu dessen Maedō.

Weiterlesen ...

Nachdem sein Stich zum Maemen des Kamayari mit Hikiotoshi zu Boden Geschlagen wurde, versucht der Suyari dreimal zum Uradō des Kamayari zu stechen, was dieser dreimal mit Uchibari verhindert. Mit dem dritten Uchibari schlägt der Kamayari den Suyari zu Boden und sticht dann zu dessen Maedō. Nun gehen beide in Jōdan. Der Suyari bringt nun den Kamayari in Gedan und erkennt eine Chance, zu dessen Uradō zu stechen. Doch der Kamayari weicht mit einem Sprung nach hinten aus und schlägt den Suyari zu Boden, um dann seinerseits zu dessen Uradō zu stechen.

Weiterlesen ...